Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Congratulations ...

This is a belated congratulations to the shortlisted writers and illustrators in the LIANZA Children's Book Awards announced last month! 

The WCBA is very well represented by members including: Jack Lasenby (also our patron), David Hair, Fleur Beale, Barbara Else, Johanna Knox & Sabrina Malcolm, Gay Hay & Margaret Tolland, Moira Wairama, and Juliette MacIver.

The full list of finalists - and more info -  is here at the LIANZA site.  The winners will be announced on Monday August 6 at Caffe L'affare.

No comments: